Scott Abel, TheContentWrangler, was selected by the Web Marketing Association as a judge for the

11th Annual International WebAward Competition, a competition that sets industry benchmarks based on the seven criteria of a successful website:

  • Design
  • Innovation
  • Content
  • Technology
  • Interactivity
  • Copywriting
  • Ease of use

The competition seeks to recognize the individual and team achievements of those who create and maintain outstanding websites.

The 2007 WebAward judges consist of a select group of Internet professionals who have direct experience designing and managing websites – including members of the media, interactive creative directors, corporate marketing managers, site designers, content providers and webmasters – with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in website development and technology.

Judging for this year’s website awards will take place in July and August, with winners announced in September.

About the WebAwards

The 11th Annual International WebAwards competition sets the standard of excellence in 96 industry categories by evaluating websites and

defining benchmarks based on the seven essential criteria of successful site development.  The goal of the Web Marketing Association, sponsor of the WebAwards, is to provide a forum to recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing some of the most effective websites on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from a website assessment by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented to an award-winning Web site.